My Inspiration

When the delivery room nurses whisked my newborn baby off after I had just given birth, I thought to myself – I am going to heaven for this! I had endured morning sickness, 50 pounds weight gain, labor, and all the worry and fear that goes along with motherhood. I told my mom (a mother of five) “All Moms Go To Heaven” and we had a good laugh. That was almost 20 years ago, and since that time I have heard and seen so many incredible selfless moms doing it all each and every day. It’s no small job being a mom!

Last year a friend’s 19 year old daughter was in a terrible car accident. My friend was so distraught not only about her daughter’s health, but also because even though she was not driving the car or anywhere near the accident, somehow she felt responsible. My friend wondered what she could have done to prevent that accident…something that all moms do no matter how old their child is. My friend asked me “Didn’t you say that all moms go to heaven”, almost as a way of forgiving herself for something that was completely out of her control. At that moment I knew I wanted to do something that would help moms feel a little more appreciated, and to offer kids of all ages a way to acknowledge their mom.

On September 1, 2006 All Moms Go To Heaven was born! When you visit www.AllMomsGoToHeaven.com you can nominate a mom (or yourself). That mom then receives an email that looks like an award and tells her who did the nominating. Also, her name is put into our weekly drawing where she might win the random All Moms Go To Heaven gift of the week, from our boutique. Check it out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

